Indian telecom Industry is going through a sea of change during these days with a marked shift from the traditional skills to emerging skill requirements with a strategic focus on technology-based skills. These skills include Artificial Intelligence, Business Intelligence & Data Science, Cyber Security, Block Chain, Internet of Things, Android, Augmented Reality & Virtual Reality, Robotics etc, and all of them aim to increase efficiency and productivity, cut costs and time to market cycles, empower partners and customers. The objective is to enhance customer delight and average revenue per user in a highly competitive market.

Telecom Manthan in its third edition will highlight the importance of emerging technologies and skill requirement for the next generation and will emphasize on the necessary changes to be made from the policy point of view along with industry to collaborate hand in hand for better future

Key Highlights




Day Forum




Panel Sessions




Telecom Decision Makers

Who to Attend

  • Policy makers
  • Government dignitaries
  • Decision Makers from Telecom Ecosystem
  • Emerging Technologies
  • Skill Ecosystem Professionals
  • Academia
  • Senior HR Professionals
  • Senior L&D Experts
  • Training Partners
  • Students/ Employment seekers
  • Entrepreneurs
  • Venture capitalists


  • Large & Medium Scale Enterprises
  • Telecom Service Providers
  • Original Equipment manufacturers
  • OTT Players
  • Content Players
  • Cloud Service providers
  • Emerging Technology Players
  • VAS Players
  • Mobile Handset Manufacturers
  • Network Vendors
  • Academia
  • Government, NSDC, Defense etc.


Time Session
1:30 PM– 2:00 PM Welcome & Registrations
2:00 PM – 3:30 PM
Inaugural Session
Session: Is India Ready? Role of Emerging Technologies
Inauguration by Lighting of Lamp
  • Welcome Address: Pradeep Gupta, Chairman, CyberMedia Group
  • Special Address Praveen Kumar, Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship
  • Lamp Lighting Ceremony
  • Arun Kumar Jha, Director General, National Productivity Council
  • Manish Kumar, MD & CEO, NSDC
  • Josh Foulger, Country Head & MD, Foxconn India Holding
  • Ajey Mehta, Vice President, Corporate Business Development, HMD
  • Ashutosh Vasant, Director-POM, RailTel
  • Major Gen Ravi Chaudhary, Fmr. Head Digital Army Projects
3:30 – 4:00 PM Networking Tea Break
04:00 – 05:00 PM Strategy Session (Secretary-level) Demand visa-vis Need based GAP: Top priority Industry Keynote
  • Dr. Guruprasad Mohapatra, Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade
  • Ajay Prakash Sawhney, Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
  • Arun Goel, Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry
  • Heeralal Samariya, Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Employment
05:00 – 05:45 PM
Technical Session
Workshop on Artificial Intelligence/IoT/Machine learning
05:45 – 06:00 PM Networking Tea Break
06:00 – 07:00 PM India Vision 2025: Roadmap of New India with emerging technologies
  • Special Address: Anshu Prakash, Secretary, Department of Telecommunications
  • Arvind Bali, CEO, TSSC
  • P Balaji, Director-Regulatory External Affairs & CSR, Vodafone-Idea
  • Pankaj Mohindroo, Chairman, ICEA
  • Anand Agarwal, Group CEO, Sterlite Technologies
  • Aruna Sundararajan, Former Secretary, Department of Telecommunications
  • Eminent TSSC Board members (*)
07:00 – 07:30 PM
Chief Guest Address
Special Address & Award Felicitation
  • Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank',Minister of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India
07:30 – 08:15 PM Excellence Awards
08:15 – 08:20 PM Photograph Session
08:20 – 08:30 PM Thank You Note
Arvind Bali, CEO, TSSC
08:30 PM onwards TCocktail Followed by Dinner
Note: Agenda is subject to change

Past Speakers @2019

N Sivasailam (IAS)

Special Secretary (Logistics), Min of Commerce, Govt of India

P Balaji

Chief Regulatory & Corporate Affairs
Vodafone Idea

Pankaj Mohindroo

National President, ICEA

Rajan Mathews

Director General

Josh Foulger

Foxconn Global

Sushil Agarwal

COO, Network Services Business,Sterlite Technologies Ltd

Randeep Sekhon

Group CTO, Airtel

Sanjay Kaul

President, APJ Service Provider Business,Cisco Systems Inc

Vipin Tyagi

Executive Director, CDoT

Arvind Bali

COO, TSSC, former CEO, Videocon Telecom

• Maj Gen (Retd) Ravi Chaudhary

Rakesh Goyal

CEO, Infinity Labs

Arun Karna

AT&T India

Dr. M P Poonia

Vice Chairman, AICTE

Amitabh Nag

Country Manager-Public Sector & Strategic Alliances, HP Inc.

N. K. Goyal

Chairman, TEMA

Dhiraj Gupta


Dinesh Prasad

Bluesky Invent

Sunil K Goyal


TR Dua

Director General, TAIPA

A Seshagiri Rao

Chairman & MD, TCIL

Sandeep Bhargava

EVP, Corp Affairs & Public Policy
Vodafone Idea

Dr. Yogesh Misra

Vice President, Thomas Assessments

Bharat Salhotra

MD, Alstom Transport

Pradeep Gupta

CMD, Cybermedia

Past Partners @ 2019

Platinum Partner
Gold Partner
Gold Partner
Gold Partner
Technology Partner
Automation Partner
Associate Partners
Supporting Partners

Contact Us

Business & Strategic Partnership